ONLINE Mixed-media Collage with Photos
Sat, Nov 20 | LIVE ZOOM Workshop

ONLINE Mixed-media Collage with Photos

I am kicking off fall/winter LIVE ONLINE workshops with this fun one where students can showcase personal photos!

Time & Location

Nov 20, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM PST
LIVE ZOOM Workshop

About the Event

This mixed-media collage workshop is great for making art to showcase personal photos. I show you how to *artify* your photos to make a truly unique and meaningful personal artwork. 

Note that this is a LIVE ZOOM workshop with no recording. It is in Real Time with students Zooming in from all over while I lead LIVE from my art studio in Vancouver, Washington.  Come in your jammies if you like !

Here is a run-down of our start-time by Time Zone in the United States :

  • 10am Alaska TIme
  • 11am Pacific Time
  • 12:00 MTN Time
  • 1:00p Central Time
  • 2:00p Eastern Time

Supply List posted below. Please be ready for the class and keep an eye out for email reminders for the Zoom link.

PRO TIP ::: If you have not used Zoom before, it is easy ! Go to www.zoom.com and set up your account. You can practice with Zoom before the class to get comfortable with it. 

I look forward to helping you get your art on !

SUPPLIES NEEDED

  • Photos : a 4x6 and/or 5x7 preferably on mat photo paper or printer paper. Glossy photos do not work as well
  • 8x10 or larger canvas panel OR a sturdy piece of cardboard or mixed-media paper (cardstock is ok, too)
  • Collage papers (a variety is great like magazine clips, old maps, sheet music, wrapping paper, book pages, receipts, tags, etc....
  • Gel Medium (or Mod Podge or Glue for collaging) You can find Speedball Gel Medium on Amazon which is the product I recommend to my students
  • Acrylic Paint - at least 3 colors including one neutral such as white, beige or gray. 
  • Paint brush (used to apply gel medium)
  • Palette knife (or old gift card or business card. Used to spread paint)
  • Spray bottle
  • Paper Towels
  • Scissors
  • OPTIONAL - rubber stamps, stencils, gel pens, markers, pencil, 
  • NOT OPTIONAL :  Creative Curiosity and Playfulness !!!!!

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Mixed-media Collage with Photo
    $40
    +$1 Service fee
    $40
    +$1 Service fee
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event